The Peacock

Walking outside on a depressing day
Carrying my broken hopes in disarray.
Under the sky that was ominously grey
I sensed a storm was on it’s way.

As my feet were turning back in retreat
I saw a peacock walking in-front of me.
Seeing the graceful bird was a visual treat
I stood there as my heart melted in ecstasy.

The peacock looked at the sky
There was a thrill in the peacock’s eye.
In rain, peacock opened it’s colorful feathers
Peacock’s grace bloomed in the hostile weather.

Rain’s wrath tried to intimidate the bird
But rain’s rage was what the bird preferred.
To the rain’s beat the peacock danced
With the raging rain the peacock romanced.

Gradually the weather started to transform
Peacock’s grace had conquered the storm.
Peacock gloriously glittered & glowed
& out of the darkness came a rainbow.

Mystically to me the peacock explained
That confronting life’s storm our hopes break.
But every storm does run out of rain
& with time our pain does fade away.

In life’s storm we mustn’t retreat or cry
we mustn’t wait for the storm to pass-by.
Instead we must dance in the eye of storm
With fortitude we should beautifully transform.

Even if the storm is menacingly dark
We must possess a hopeful heart.
So that like the peacock, we too glow
& amidst life’s darkness create a rainbow.

morpankh

Note: Nature always inspires us it’s own mystic way , in this poem I have tried to symbolize the storm & the rain as the troubles that we face in life. Through the medium of the peacock I have tried to express the fact that regardless of how dark or frightening theΒ  storm in our life might be, like a peacock we must adapt to the situation & fight it out with grace because sometimes we shouldn’t wait for the storm to pass-by instead we must learn to adapt & dance in the rain in order to rise above the situation.

If you enjoyed this poem. Please feel free to like, share & comment from down below, you can also like my facebook page Sweetdevil69 in order to view my other poems πŸ™‚

43 thoughts on “The Peacock

    1. Yea I like to keep a simple convey a message so that I can reach out to readers of all age groups, glad you liked the poem. Thanks for your readership and kind words 😊

      Like

  1. Hello, I would like to let you know that I have nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award. If it interests you, the link is here: https://blogdecompanie.wordpress.com/2017/07/11/one-lovely-blog-award-1/.
    Please take your time. I would respect whatever is your decision for participating or not. Just please know that I do take delight in your blog and I value all the effort and imagination you have put into it. Yours sincerely, Iulia.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah, Lulia due to the kind of person you are I always wonder what aspect of your existence should I admire the most. Should I admire the magnificent bliss of your creativity, or the way you so skillfully select a classic picture? But on the whole & i mean this from the core of my heart when I say that I admire you for the kind of flawless person that I know you are. Thanks for your kind support, it really means the world to me πŸ™‚ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you very much for your beautiful words. They mean the world to me πŸ™‚ Thank you for your support, too and aren’t we all here to support one another? From my corner of the world I am sending you a blissful day! πŸ™‚ ❀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It’s this love & support of my reader’s like you that motivates me to write with a fragment of my soul on the tip my pen. Thanks for the kindness. Sending unconditional love & well wishes for eternal happiness your way ❀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

