Destroyed In Your Love

Reminiscent, I recall the times we had
When I felt, your comforting hands.
When your eyes, shined with love for me
When your love, was deeper than the sea.

When it seemed you completed my life
When I regarded you as my paradise.
But, blinded in love, I didn’t realize
That even you, had a wicked side.

I still remember, that disturbing day
That day… when you drew away.
Shattered, my life was in a disarray
Coldly, we parted, on our separate ways.

I miss, your comforting hands
But, you need space, I understand.
I aspire, that love in your eyes
But, I guess all that was lies.

Even Adam, wouldn’t have cried
on being banished, from the paradise.
The way, tears of blood, I cried
Upon loosing you… My paradise.

You left me, with my fears
You gifted my eyes, many tears.
Still I hope, you smile for years
For I value, your smile more than my tears.

You tricked me, in your satanic spell
Yet for your future, I wish you well.
I can’t hate you, my darling dove
Even if, I get destroyed in your love.

31260

Note: Love is a glorious enigma & mystic are it’s ways of dribbling in our lives, but there are times when things don’t go right in a bond of love & we tend to sear with hate when our expectations burn to ashes. This poem tries to portray the purity of unconditional love that resonates even when a love bond breaks & I wish to convey that one should probably treat those broken bonds as a memory rather than letting hate corrupt the purity & spirituality that the bond once possessed.When love destroys you from within don’t embrace hate as a way of seeking strength.Β 

32 thoughts on “Destroyed In Your Love

    1. I’m delighted to know that you found this poem beautiful. I guess like the lotus grows in mud, something beautiful to can be created out of sadness πŸ™‚ Thanks for your positive feedback! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This is very relatable. It’s heartbreaking when the one person you had the best of times and best memories with ends up being the person who causes you the most pain. And despite them hurting you so much, you still can’t help but continue to love them because you remember the way things used to be. But when things go so awry in the end it’s best to let go.

    Liked by 3 people

      1. Very true. Hate doesn’t do anything but hurt you. And forgiveness is more for yourself than for anyone else; harboring ill feelings towards anyone will only bring you down and nothing else. Instead, we should think positively and stay calm for our own peace of mind and sanity.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes that’s why I could resonate with the emotions in your post! I’m deeply humbled by the kindness of your words, I’m extremely grateful to you for respecting my invitation & taking out time to go through this poem πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for ur readership & expressing your thoughts and yes I agree with you the application of thought behind our respective is poems quite similar look forward to reading more of your writings in the near future 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. My heart bows in gratitude for your kindness towards me. I am quite impressed with your writing style as well, stay in touch friend & I look forward to reading more of your writings in the near future πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

