Twin flame

Twin Flame

None knew, his traumatic troubles
None understood, his emotional struggles.
For he was a cold lone heart
A pale ignored loner, from the start.

She was an angel from the sky
Her beauty was a treat for every eye.
She glided like a beautiful butterfly
From her blazing aura, surroundings got purified.

It was a fairytale night
The angel’s beautyยญ was in its prime.
Angel dazzled, in the loner’s eye
Lost in the moment, he was mesmerized.

Violins played, cupids playfully conspired
Seeing her, his heart conceived love’s fire.
To melt in her soul, was his desire
To be her’s, is what he aspired.

Loner never had love, he was deprived
So he was hesitant & awkwardly shy.
Angel sensed purity, in loner’s teary eyes
Warmly, she hugged him, the loner smiled.

Their bond, wasn’t a one night affair
Their feelings, never died in thin air.
For each other’s smile, they mutually cared
Their bond, was majestically rare.

Their flame of love, remained the same
Passion, still runs wild in their veins.
Their hearts still breathe, each other’s name
For they are, each other’s twin flame.

Luis Royo - Fantasy Art - Gothic Angel Holding Demon-618077.jpeg.opt660x450o0,0s660x450

Note:- Human connections are quite blissful in their own respect, one such blissful connection is that of soulmates. Soulmates are those blessed people who may not be perfect for each other, yet their souls unite into one by understanding each other’s imperfections perfectly. So this poem tries to glorify true love by highlighting the purity of love that flows between two soulmates.

43 thoughts on “Twin flame

    1. To be honest I feel that I am blessed with readers like you who motivate me to write such kind of poems. So I guess it’s just the beauty and goodness of my readers’ hearts that gets exhibit through my words. Thanks for your readership and your kind words. I’m exalted by your kind words

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Love your work! It took me on a journey within myself, one that was based in the loneliness of differences but arose within a spark beyond all that we can see. Truly captivating. Looks like I’ll be here for a while reading the rest!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel I am reading into someone who knows me so well! What is your inspiration to write this deeply? You are great at writing these poems. Keep up all of your hard work! As everyone else who has showed love and respect to your work, I really appreciate it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well my inspiration you can say is trying to strike a heart to heart bond with my readers through the medium of my writings which contain bit just words but also a fragment of my soul. Like everyone else towards you as well my heart bows in gratitude for your readership and encouraging words ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 2 people

    1. I keep my writings simple so that everyone can easily relate to them & I guess with time they become beautiful when good hearted people like you take out time to connect with my words. Really thankful for the kindness of your feedback๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m truly humbled by the kindness of your feedback thanks for your encouraging words & want to express the fact that the respect is mutual I also regard you as a talented writer ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

