Dear Neighbor

Dear Neighbor,

I hear your creepy sounds at night
The ones that sound like, pigs at fight.
As the notes of those creepy sounds, rise
I get a feeling, that something’s not right.

With your hands, stuffed in your pocket
You walk & talk, like a drunk hobbit.
No sane mortal, would go near your closet
As your lifestyle, none would like to audit.   

In creepiness, you are the undisputed leader
You are a messed up creature.
But, exhibiting human diversity, as a procedure
In your own respect, you’re a teacher.

We both may never, see eye to eye
At your house, I may never drop-by.
We both may never, shake hands
But your individuality, I respect & understand.

So I listen to your operatic voice
As your vocal chords, generate that creepy noise.
I wish living in peace, was a choice
Yet your creepy individuality, I somewhat rejoice.

ugn-2

Note:- This poem is dedicated to my creepy neighbor who never fails to amaze me with the extent of his creepiness lol , but through the medium of this poem I also want to highlight the fact that in a society different individuals exist & if we dislike certain individuals even then we must respect their individuality & give them space rather than treating them with hate or judgemental hostility. 

50 thoughts on “Dear Neighbor

  1. Awesome poem…I like how you used Friends for your pictures to highlight the creepiness of your neighbor. Makes me smile thinking about the image you are creating in your words. I also like the notes you put to explain why you wrote what you did. Keep on doin’ what you do!!! You’re amazing!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks, honestly speaking I was a bit nervous about posting this poem not knowing how my readers might react to it because humor certainly isn’t my forte when it comes to writing by had this intense desire to add versatility to my writing skills by experimenting with something new. Glad it worked out well thank you for your supportive comment & thanks to others as well who liked this poem, my heart melts in gratitude for your readership & support πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’d say my neighbor is in a league of his own. I give him the space to be himself, I never greet him with hate or anything but I somehow successfully manage to avoid shaking hands with him without hurting his feeling, after all with the creepy noise he makes god knows what he might use his hands to rub all night xD . So I prefer to stay safe than being sorry so giving him space & I greet him with a smile from afar but no handshakes with him lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Seems like you lost all hope of your neighbor acting in a civilized way & wearing proper clothes… No wonder you are only expressing the misfortune of not finding the desired curtains lol

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh I see but still are more civilized than my lousy neighbor though, I certainly wouldn’t mind having you as my neighbor even if you weren’t able to get the curtains lol besides if you were my neighbor then we could probably write a poem together😊

        Liked by 2 people

  2. First of all, I LOVE Friends. You might say I am obsessed. So I appreciate your use of that as a framing tool for your poem. Second of all, I loved the rhyming, word-use, and honesty in your poem. It was clear that you had no intention of filtering your feelings for this neighbor lol. But great poem πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m a FRIENDS fan too so was easy to build a connection with my neighbor and the ugly naked guy from the show lol. Trust me my neighbor would give the ugly naked guy a run for his money if they were ever to compete in terms of creepiness, so no filtering he truly has earned every word that I have mentioned in his praise lol πŸ˜‚ glad you enjoyed the poem thanks for your readership.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Definitely reminded me of Ugly Naked Guy the instant I started reading after seeing the featured image. Always nice to meet another FRIENDS fan hah!

        Personally, I got some neighbor issue recently and its been bothering me for a bit but somehow, I’ve managed to just ignore it and not let it affect me anymore, which is good so all is well.

        Anywho, cheers for another cool post πŸ˜‰

        Your pal,
        Benjamin
        http://www.projectbiy.com
        http://www.prometheustechnologies.wordpress.com

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Lol it’s a pleasure interacting with another FRIENDS fan. Regardless of what your neighbor is like I bet it would still be in a better situation if we were to trade our neighbors coz precising through the depths of darkness my neighbor’s sounds ( which sound like whale mating calls) do create a creepy effect! xD

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Hahaha now that is just weird indeed XD

        Meh my neighbors are just a couple of “Gangsters” who think that they own the area and has been giving problems because of that. We’ve more or less gotten the issues settled before things got more physical so that’s good.

        Was fortunate things didn’t get any worst cause seriously man, if they crossed the line any further then, somebody’s gonna end up in the hospital hahahah!

        Your pal,
        Benjamin
        http://www.projectbiy.com
        http://www.prometheustechnologies.wordpress.com

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Ah gangsters still better than my lousy neighbor to be honest… But glad things got solved at your end, gives me hope that something similar can happen in my case as well lol

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Drama at night! I can empathize with your past agony. Please just hope that like your last neighbor, my neighbor goes away from me soon coz I can’t withstand his noises at night that sound like whale’s mating calls lol πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this! What makes someone different or odd is similar to beauty…it all depends on who is looking. He very well may find you creepy for such attention to detail and close inspection of him! Lol!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. True as they say beauty is always in the eye of the beholder, although the BEAUTY of my neighbor almost caused chronic blindness to my eye lol. So maintain a distance from him and let him do his thing lol. Glad you enjoyed it

      Like

    2. True as they say beauty is always in the eye of the beholder, although the BEAUTY of my neighbor almost caused chronic blindness to my eye lol. So maintain a distance from him and let him do his thing lol. Glad you enjoyed the poem 😊

      Like

  4. Friends! 😊 Who can’t appreciate that comparison! Haha. Great detailing of the “creep” factors. I also appreciate the note at the bottom to continue to respect another’s individuality and differences.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol thanks for such a positive feedback being a fan of friends myself & being surrounded by a guy who himself is an exotic creature in his own respect , it was rather easy to draw a comparison between the two really! I always write a note for my readers to express my thought behind constructing my poem. Thanks again for your kind words ❀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

