Someone (Collaborated with Ana)

On a night, under the scattered stars
Mercilessly, you gave me scars.
You ripped my soul apart
As from my life, you decided to depart.

I cried helplessly, my soul screamed
You faded, like an unfulfilled dream.
Your memory, still haunts me in my sleep
But even without you, I know I’m complete.

Hopes in my heart, still echo & beat
For someone, who’ll be willing to heal me.
Someone, who’ll admire my inner beauty
Someone, who’ll breathe joy within me.

Someone, who’ll kiss my brutal scars
Someone, who’ll value my heart.
Someone,who’ll be my light in the dark
Someone, who’ll  be my shinning star.

Someone,  who’ll have a heart of gold
Someone, my hand who’ll always hold.
Someone, who’ll comfort my aching soul
Someone, who’ll love me even when I’m old.

You left me broken, but I won’t whine
Someone, would turn my cry into a smile.
That day my heart will dance, I will shine
With someone, whom I would call mine.

136e83c5bff22a930067dd4c9127de49
‘Someone, who’ll comfort my aching soul’

Note: You don’t need another human being to make your life complete, but let’s be honest. Having your wounds kissed by someone who doesn’t see them as disasters in your soul but sees them as space through which they can put their love into your being, is the most calming thing in this world. In this poem I collaborated with Ana who laid the foundation for this poem she’s a flawless writer do visit her blog https://alicyana.wordpress.com/, her creativity is amazing I’m sure you’ll like her writings.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Someone (Collaborated with Ana)

  1. This poem is so deep and heavy! Couldn’t have agreed for more than you’ve deeply pictured in your poem dear blogger!
    The scream of the woman,I could hear it while reading your work. Also,imagining myself to be in her shoes and going through all the brutal actions.
    Must say,very well written👏

    Liked by 1 person

    1. If you could hear & feel the scream of the woman in the poem, then may you also attain the hope the woman has of finding someone special who would liberate her of her tears. Thanks for sharing your thoughts I’m grateful to you for your readership and your kind words 💙

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

