Magnificent Mum

Holding my hand, you taught me to walk
Like a friend, with you I talk.
Expressing your greatness, I run out of words to say
But mum, you are magnificent in your own way.
 
When confronting my demons, I don’t have a clue
Emotionally, when I’m battered black and blue.
Like a lost puppy, here and there, I follow you
Amidst my darkness, I always look up to you.

In my darkness, you’re my shining light
Motivating me, you say everything’s gonna be alright.
You guide me where I’m wrong, where I’m right
You’re an absolute delight,  you inspire me in my fight.

In you, I see a reflection of me
Flawless like you, I hope to be.
You are a symbol of love & grace
May your lovely smile, never desert your face.

I always thank you, in my prayers
& if you ever feel victimized by despair
I want you to know, that I’m always there
Together, we’ll sail through the dark nightmare.

I love you, to you may I not say
But having you around, I’m thankful everyday.
Expressing your greatness, I run out of words to say
But mum you are magnificent in your own way.

155f9887ba2e840a7fe06534e2125820

Note: This poem is inspired by the emotions of a friend of mine towards her mother. Hearing the kind of love she possessed towards her mother, made me realize the true value of a mother in a child’s life. So this poem is dedicated to each & every mother across the globe, saluting their unconditional love, selfless sacrifices & never-ending support towards their children. 

2 thoughts on “Magnificent Mum

Leave a Reply

