A New Beginning

Amidst her darkness, amidst her fears
A woman walks, wiping her tears.
I see a woman, walk through the dark
Forging forward, with hope in her heart.

 Her enemy was the entire world
She used to silently scream, without a word.
But, no warrior is mightier than this girl
For even in darkness, she’s a shining pearl.

On a new journey, the angel embarks
Tonight, all her demons, she’ll tear apart.
I see a woman, walk through the dark
Forging forward, with purpose in her heart.

On thorns, she walked a thousand miles
Hiding her pain, behind fake smiles.  
For others’ happiness, she didn’t compromise
But her dreams… she sacrificed.

Enough she has sacrificed! Enough she has compromised!
Tonight she’ll smile! Tonight she’ll rise!
I see a woman, overcoming the dark
smiling, with purity pouring from her heart.

dark_forest_girl_by_roltirirang

Note: Females have been an integral part of my support system in the past few years, they are like ever-flowing rivers of unconditional love. In my dark days, like angels they were my light. Whenever I faced any problems in life, some female in someway (as a friend, mentor or family) was always there to support me with her selfless , caring &  understanding nature. I am aware of  the emotional, personal & social  battles they themselves are engaged in; yet they never deserted me in my darkness. So this ones for my angels who supported me! Although words fail to express the magnitude of my gratitude but, I hope this poem touches your lives, the way you have touched mine.   

 

 

2 thoughts on “A New Beginning

Leave a Reply

