My Sinful Lover

My Sinful Lover

Waking up from that shattered night
Recalling how I was victimized.
My eyes numb, filled with tears
The memory burns it agonizingly sears.

Heartlessly from me you withdrew
I was mercilessly manipulated by you
My existence got battered black & blue
About your wicked schemes I had no clue.

I’m left alone with my broken dreams
& an aching soul that painfully screams.
You pushed evil to new extremes
With your fake love & diabolical scheme.

I failed to see your satanic smile
I fell for your deceiving eyes.
I believed in your black magic lies
I’m left victimized but now I must rise.

You no longer control this life of mine
Every memory will burn & decay with time.
Tormenting night has ended, the sun will shine
Overcoming the nightmare, now I rise.

Note: I wrote this poem to highlight how the whole concept of love is getting corrupted as the wheel of life carelessly moves on. My heart cries a million tears of blood thinking about how love which ideally is about unification of two souls into one, has transformed into an entity that pertains to lustful desires. It makes me sad how we are taking the emotional aspect of love for granted.

rose-white-blood-splattered

5 thoughts on “My Sinful Lover

  1. My partner and I stumbled over here by a different page and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to looking into your web page again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

