Miracle

 

In someone’s darkness, I’ll be their light
Embodiment of hope, shinning blissfully bright.
I’ll gift the crying, a splendid smile
I’ll be a miracle in someone’s life.

I’ll lend my shoulder to someone’s helpless cry
To reduce their agony, I’ll sincerely try.
I’ll gift the crying, a splendid smile
I’ll be a miracle in someone’s life.
 
In depression, I’ll offer them my helping hand
Even in hell with them I’ll stand.
I’ll gift the crying, a splendid smile
I’ll be a miracle in someone’s life.

I’ll wipe the burning bitter tears from their face
I’ll hold them in my caring embrace.
In their sadness, I’ll give them a reason to smile
I’ll be a miracle in someone’s life. 

Materialistic morons, measure richness through cash & cars
While I measure it based on kindness of our hearts.
With kindness, be a miracle in someone’s life
Gift the crying, A smile as big as river Nile.

miracles

 

Note: We all beg for miracles every now & then, but a miracle in my estimation isn’t some illusive power coming to our rescue, emerging out from the heavens. A miracle can even be a small act of humanity. Filling a depressed heart with an optimistic hope, that is a miracle! Wiping tears & making a depressed person smile, that is a miracle! In this materialistic world, valuing the happiness of others over your own happiness, that is a miracle! So this poem aims to inspire my readers by capturing the key elements of humanity. Try & be someone’s miracle, rather than begging for a miracle for your own self  I assure you by doing so this world would be a better place to live 🙂  

 

7 thoughts on “Miracle

Leave a Reply

