A Bleeding Rose

A bleeding rose grows in my heart
As from my life, you depart.
Petals of my rose are bloody red
while your love towards me, is dead.

I’m a helpless victim of my darkest fears
Still I value your smile, more than my tears.
Petals of my rose are bloody red
while your love towards me, is dead.

My bleeding rose shall grow in your memory
From shackles of my love you’re free.
Petals of my rose are bloody red
While your love towards me, is dead.

The thorns of the rose pierce my soul
In life as I am left all alone
In my hands the bleeding rose, I  hold
Blood flows to express the pain untold

Inseparable we were , yet now we part
Wish you’re happy as you make a new start.
Petals of my rose are bloody red
While your love towards me, is dead.

With my bleeding rose for you I’ll wait
For your return in my life, my soulmate.
Then my rose won’t be bloody red
Then your love towards me, won’t be dead.  

 

Note: Yes relationships are complicated but sometimes in a bond ‘letting go’ is as important as ‘standing by’, for love can’t measure it’s own depth until the moment of separation arrives. So this poem aims at highlighting the aspect of giving space in a bond & if need be accepting the separation with a humble heart. Rather than emotionally dramatizing the whole situation. 

 

 

3 thoughts on “A Bleeding Rose

Leave a Reply

