Lone Heart’s Lullaby

 

I sit in the coldest corner of the room
As loneliness corrupts my life’s bloom.
My shadow is my lone friend
Haunted  by loneliness this nightmare won’t end.

I once had a life full of zeal
But now it’s just a past memory.
Now my life is a diabolical curse
A living nightmare, that just gets worse.

In my darkness, I am my own prisoner
People still consider me as a social sinner.
Out of insecurity, to people I used to cling
They vanished, but the fear of losing them didn’t.

Lone warrior I am, confronting my fears
Forging forward, with my burning tears.
Amidst this personal darkness of mine
Like a burning, bright star I will shine.
I know, I’m not perfect for this world
but why should my existence be blurred.
come hell or high waters, I will fight
overpowering darkness, my inner light will rise.

tumblr_m6snubVu1Q1rnkt37o1_1280

Note:- Being a loner myself in the past, somewhere down the line my life was driven by an insecurity of loosing out on the people I love. Like the seasons those loved ones changed as well , they vanished from my life but even they parted, a memory of theirs lingered within me. They went out of my life, but the fear of loosing them didn’t. So this poem is from the point of view of a loner, it deals with the psychology of a loner, his outlook to life & his self awakening to the fact that our life isn’t driven by people around us. What drives a person’s life is his/her will power to overcome the darkness of his/her regardless of how hostile the situation might be.  

2 thoughts on “Lone Heart’s Lullaby

Leave a Reply

