My Responsibilities, My Religion

Introspecting, I review the essence of my spirit
Forging forward I break my last limit.
The journey is long & unkind
But my sense of duty consumes my mind.

Fate tempts me with it’s materialistic desires
But a sense of responsibility ignites a fire.
Trampling on what my heart aspires
Forging forward is what my responsibilities require.

Temptations test my will to the core
But my responsibilities, are something I can’t ignore.
Forging forward, my willpower roars
For my duty I sacrifice what my heart adores.

Note:- Sometimes in life a sense of duty and responsibility overpowers the sense of desire. Sometimes we just have to sacrifice on our personal desires in order to meet the responsibilities & expectations that are expected from us.

 

Leave a Reply

