Liberation From Miseries

There comes a time when all our hopes are shattered in despair, we burn in the agony of sorrow as we are consumed & haunted by a sense of helplessness. It is at this juncture in life when we must understand our responsibilities in life & fight the hostile situation head on rather than lamenting about our misfortune. This poem of mine intends to highlight the importance being the creator of your happiness regardless of what the situation is like.

Liberation From Miseries

Trapped in the shackles of fate
Victimized & drugged by the world’s hate
My life seems to stagnate
I find myself in a helpless state.

But my responsibilities ignite a fire
I forge forward, keeping aside my materialistic desire
Defeating my demons now, is what I aspire
My fortitude is incorruptible, it can’t expire.

Adversities may try to corrupt my life
Destiny might again stab me, with it’s knife
But my soul’s evolution, is happening inside
Even with my bleeding wounds, I’ll always rise.

danbo-hope

 

16 thoughts on “Liberation From Miseries

  1. A time when we are in our early 20s and slowly being pushed down by the responsibilities in life. Maturity and adulthood comes and we are left to choose between ourselves and a good future.

    Like

  2. Hi! I’ve been following your site for a long time now and finally
    got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Kingwood Texas!
    Just wanted to tell you keep up the great work!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words, I’m humbled by ur appreciation for my site, & feel free to reach out to me whenever you feel like 😊 I’m a harmless creature wouldn’t bite u even if u give a negative comment lol. I always look forward to listening to what my readers have to say thanks for the love and support for my site hope to hear from you more often

      Like

    1. Thank you, so glad you liked it. If you felt I could improve on it or your own thoughts regarding this poem then please do let me know. I always look forward to what my readers think about my writings 🙂

      Like

  3. Incredible! This can be among the most useful blogs
    i’ve ever arrive across on this subject. Actually this is fantastic.
    I’m also an expert in this topic so I can understand your effort.

    Like

  4. Hello my friend! I want to say that this article is awesome, nice written and come with almost
    all significant infos. I would like to peer more posts like this .

    Like

Leave a Reply

