True Beauty

Few months ago my mum told me how low self esteem caused depression to her when she was young. I thought to myself that there would be other females too who might live with such kinda misconception that they are ugly. I personally think that no female is ugly , they are all blissfully graceful in their own unique ways & this poem intends to highlight the fact that it’s more important to have a beautiful personality than to have physical beauty.

True Beauty

To them  I am a disgrace
They despise me when they look at my face.
With a stigma I deal with depression,
numb & cold I’m in isolation.

The world confronts me with cruelty,
Ignoring my blissful personality.  
Wish people were wise & they could realize,
That it’s in the personality where true beauty lies.

Physical beauty is an illusion for the eye,
It rapidly fades away with time.
But my personality is like wine,
With age it’ll transmute into something divine.

abc

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “True Beauty

  1. very sweet especially for some of the young ones who believe the media . or was misguided .. by some who aim only to bow n please becomethe perfect one .. hehehe its a great thought of inner beauty i see beauty in all and i see love in all if one loooks u can see the beauty of light continuously waving . thanks sid a generous inner wisdom.surely teachers can pass along with one look and all can without judgements> .. instead guide to something kind .. thanks. lov ever ..

    Like

  2. Hey would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must
    say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest
    a good hosting provider at a honest price?
    Thank you, I appreciate it!

    Like

    1. Hey I just used the default host provided by WordPress for free, nothing special really & it works well for me. I guess ur ip address likes my blog lol thanks for going through my poem & my blog

      Like

  3. I wish it was longer.
    More importantly, the message that this poem brings touches a part of my past. It is true that physical beauty fades but building up confidence and esteem is harder than what anyone thinks. It needs courage and self love. Overall this has a good message for those fighting with their inner demons.

    Like

    1. Thanks for the heart warming comment, & yes this poem does intend to ignite a sense of courage and self for those battling their inner demons. Thanks for the feedback will surely try to write longer poems

      Like

Leave a Reply

