Ode To The Enemy

Sometimes our rival (enemy)  gets the best out of us by feeding us with a sense of competition & negative motivation. This poem of mine glorifies various aspect of a rivalry.

Ode To The Enemy

I’m like a helpless silly clown
On whom you always shout & frown.
Treating me like a dog you expect me to smile
As you continue to corrupt my lifestyle.

Against your oppression I was once weak
But now the fire within me shall unleash.
Our rivalry is the essence of my fire
To outlast you is my obsessive desire.

My friend, you always question my ability
Against you I’ll exhibit my true capability.
In my heart for you I have respect
As your hatred shall drive me to my best.

vegeta-vs-goku-drawing-wallpaper-1

 

Leave a Reply

