A Bleeding Heart

This poem deals with the corruption of emotions in a love bond which resulted in separation of two lovers & the thought process of the lover who was emotionally victimized by the cruelty of the bond.

bd2fb5a8d8b48e38b2ebd0bb9b6a5c4e

A Bleeding Heart

I worshiped you with my love
Until you said, you’ve had enough.
I had put my heart before your feet
You stomped it & it started to bleed.

My heart bleeds & is now numb
It’s a victim of the diabolical things that you have done.
Even though our bond has ended now
Someday in-front of my love, your ego will bow.

Don’t expect me to accept you then
For love in my bleeding heart can’t reinvent.
With my bleeding heart I now bid farewell
As I withdraw from your illusional satanic spell.

 

 

5 thoughts on “A Bleeding Heart

    1. Being a victim of immeasurable pain in the past I thought of manifesting it the form of words with a hope of making something good even in the bad times 😊 thanks for your heart warming comment

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

