The Wounded Warrior

I personally feel that  this world is no less than a battlefield where we all have to fight & struggle for turning our dreams into reality. This poem of mine talks about the spirit of fortitude with which one should move forward in life even when various rivals and adversities of life try to run us down. We all fall in life but it’s the way we rise after that fall that defines our existence.

The Wounded  Warrior

Fallen on hardships I lay on the battlefield,
Knowing that my wounds won’t be healed.
Fate has brought me down to my knees
While misery consumes my life, like a disease.

Blood dribbles down my wounds, igniting a fire
To accomplish my victory, is my sole desire.
Although I lay with a stigma in my heart
I’ll battle again to make a fresh start.

Pain invaded my body, but not my pride
My fortitude is indestructible, it’ll never subside.
I know I wasn’t born for embracing defeat
To confront my demons i stand again on my feet.

c3a9c136-cfc5-45e3-80f4-76aec6a4eb80

2 thoughts on “The Wounded Warrior

  1. GOOD poem .. sad demons has really taken over we all choose. whether .. wellness or illness defeat or gain dieing or living . and transformation maybe .. if one chooses the saga of the feeling of this invasion u describe so well the feeling of ongoing trying and yet harmed ..seems permanent they feel so so sad bec some things arenot permanent .. when aware .. n yet for that moment r … thanks for the feeling i feel exhilerated yet sad i remember when . and yet i know now transformation so thanks. and yet sad for this one who feels this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

