Tomb of My Dreams

Tomb of my dreams is a symbol of depression & agony that settles in when our dreams & aspirations are broken by the wicked vicissitudes of life. Demons/devils are the fears & hardships that constantly try to harm us in some way or the other. We must not give up in life & let the depression take over so that it dictates it’s terms to us, instead we must move forward accepting whatever life has to throw at us with open arms & a smile on our face, because we all are greater than our hardships in life.

Tomb of My Dreams

Life opened my eyes to it’s brutality,

As my dreams were crushed by reality.

My heart was once filled with dreams,

Now it’s haunted by their helpless screams.

 

I sit here in the tomb of my dreams,

As devils and demons fly above me.

My soul cries tears of blood,

As my dreams are buried in mud.

 

My dreams were murdered by my fate,

But one day they shall reincarnate.

On the grave of my dreams I shall wait,

For their resurrection which I’ll someday celebrate.

 

In life we fall, we rise,

Sometimes we die a bit inside.

We must take hardships in our stride,

So that our existence is justified.

 

Although the night is deadly dark,

In darkness shines the brightest star.

Tomb of my dreams gave me a scar,

But with a new dream on my journey I’ll embark.

GettyImages-459146393-1024x717

 

4 thoughts on “Tomb of My Dreams

  1. tombs loved it all greath rhythmn and feeling felt u could go the one more step to let us fel u u shielding and last sentence left me with of what ? like wait till next episode. hmm i think all peeps can relate to this . harshness of life .. hope u do this again and share more depth of u .. is good start of opening ur self only a peek this time .. ?

    Like

  2. second time reading .. existence justified i would hope u r transformations and living a s a gift already is that u love d and are loved and of love and of all things . glad u found hope a new set of dreams for love is ever and dreams become manifest with focus ur writing of it will help it along .. thanks. so much. harsh to hope ..

    Like

  3. People who have been fighting for depression are tough. Why? They keep on holding on for their life. Suicide is not the answer. Life is hopeful and beautiful. Seeing it at a different angle and perception can help. But if you are feeling depressed right now, my ears are always open to your words. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

