Underdog: The Unvanquished

This poem aims to engrave the notion that you should not let the negativity from the outside affect the greatness that lies within you. The world may degrade & disgrace you in every possible way but you should fearlessly move forward towards your goals. If you are struggling with some problem work towards it with sincerity; be humble & helpful in your struggle to success.

 

Underdog: The Unvanquished

 

Glittering in my eyes are my dreams,

I’m determined to achieve them by all means.

People around always judge me,

They fail to realize my potential accurately.

 

Lazy loser I am to the world,

To them possibility of my victory seems blurred.

In me their wicked words ignite a fire,

To prove them wrong is my ultimate desire.

 

From my soul I shall work hard,

Won’t compromise on putting in the extra yard.

They all shall see my true capability,

As I shall embrace victory with utmost humility.

 

 

Once I reach the top of the ladder,

On my achievement i won’t blabber.

I’d be empathetic to other underdogs’ plight,

Will motivate them to fight for their right.

 

Glittering in my eyes are my dreams,

I’m determined to achieve them by all means.

People around always judge me,

They fail to realize my potential accurately.

 

Lazy loser I am to the world,

To them possibility of my victory seems blurred.

In me their wicked words ignite a fire,

To prove them wrong is my ultimate desire.

 

From my soul I shall work hard,

Won’t compromise on putting in the extra yard.

They all shall see my true capability,

As I shall embrace victory with utmost humility.

 

 

Once I reach the top of the ladder,

On my achievement i won’t blabber.

I’d be empathetic to other underdogs’ plight,

Will motivate them to fight for their right.

4 thoughts on “Underdog: The Unvanquished

  1. It sounds like a plan but arent u judging others by ur own tilted platform ( your view) as you go? As change occurs we all wonder and are not perfect sometimes shakey , and bravery is quite needed to risk for change, What if others know they will succeed absolutely and do not need pity not consider they mya be underdog but just on way to the top hmm?
    For if u know u know even if enjoying along the way and assured u will be successful to (whatever) that goal is . for SUCCESS IS ALREADY happening as u plow past the finish line and never see it lol hehehe

    .ONE day for some it wont matter to a great degree if all dont agree with you : because how else could u be u , and do what u do. hmm? !!
    .HOw many have done what u r doing and succeeded to be able to judge u wisely ? and within same timeframe of years u r going thru as you .( i d guess none.) thus opinions are fine , and you cruise on to ur own courageous path enjoying on the way to bein you.
    Most successful ones think different. you see.
    In your writing : The reminder of of good= bad success =failure >these words are haunting obstacles as u climb to your path and feel natural in your body mind> but to feeling almost alone :
    In your success you feel alone : so you become humble to join others once again..as is human nature.
    This joinnig till you have climbed and see associates and competition right next to you ahead and over you is quite another marker to come.
    Writing the way the path, the feelings, is quite unique for each . It is interesting no matter how successful you are people crave the comradery of others .( to see the same). Yet you see if all the same how would you stand out .
    To be on the top you may STAND ALONE and also all (so many PEOPLE ) PUSHED YOU UP so you see> you are upon many shoulders who helped you there !!believe it. !!!! Nice to carry forth assisting others . Standing ovation and for whatever reason you meet and offerred assistance. .

    Like

  2. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.|

    Like

Leave a Reply

