Shaun: Serial Slacker

Note:-  This poem highlights how the laid back attitude of a person can have a negative impact on the organization as well as on the life of a trainee who is inspired to learn more.

Shaun: Serial Slacker

 

In work I give my 100 percent

yet I get a feeling of torment.

People can’t hear my silent lament,

Monday office is a disturbing event.

 

Shaun my supervisor is a slacker,

who doesn’t work but loves to blabber.

He is a jerk who goes berserk

& creatively makes excuses to avoid work.

 

He roams in office like a horse,

for his irresponsibility has no remorse.

when work comes he loves to delegate,

while we are left in a helpless state.

 

Our learning gets badly impacted,

as from work Shaun gets easily distracted.

Thanks to him our learning curve never expanded,

& with workload we are always stranded.

 

Moving forward in life I pray,

if I am made a supervisor someday,

unlike Shaun never from work I’ll stray away,

with dedication I’ll complete work everyday.

One thought on “Shaun: Serial Slacker

  1. sounds like a clone thing hehemust come from same bunch hahaha good statement .. yes
    thats why i did my own business hahaah. years ago . hehe and of c u will find ur place in time..

    Like

Leave a Reply

